File Menu
This section explains the File menu and how its various options function.
Related Topics:
Use this menu option to create a new Open Plan file.
Use the Open menu option to open a project or file.
Use the Save menu option to save your changes using the current file name and location.
Use the Save As menu option to save a new file or a new project template.
Use the Close menu option to close a file or project in your active window.
Use the Close All menu option to close all open projects, ancillary files and dialog boxes. If you have unsaved changes, a message prompts you to save your changes.
Use this procedure to close all open projects, ancillary files, and dialog boxes in Open Plan.
Use the Save View menu option to save your changes to the current view or save the current view to a new view.
Use the Print menu option to display the Print dialog box where you can specify the print settings for your report.
Use this section to learn the various ways of managing files.
Use this menu option to send a message to logged in users.
Use this menu option to display the Change the Password dialog box where you can change the password you use for logging into Open Plan.
Use this menu option to access the Help.
Use this menu option to configure system preferences.
Parent Topic:
The Open Plan Window, Tabs, Menus, and Commands