Enable Grouping
Use this procedure to enable Grouping tab using the Spreadsheet Preferences dialog box.
To activate the Grouping tab of the Spreadsheet Preferences dialog box:
In the Open Plan Explorer, select a project in the Project Views folder to display in spreadsheet or barchart view.
Display the Spreadsheet Preferences dialog box in any of the following ways:
- On the View tab, in the Table menu group, click Preferences. (In a barchart view, click Preferences from the Barchart menu group of the View tab.)
- Right-click a row or a column heading in a spreadsheet, and click Preferences on the shortcut menu.
On the Options tab of the Spreadsheet Preferences dialog box, click Enable Grouping.
Click OK.
Related Topics
Related Procedures
- Enable Outlining
- Customize Spreadsheet Display Options
- Define Outlining
- Define Grouping
- Link Fields on a Spreadsheet