Define Outlining
Use this procedure to define the outline information.
To define outlining:
In the Project Views folder of Open Plan Explorer, select a project to display in spreadsheet or barchart view.
Take one of the following actions:
- In the Table menu group on the View tab, click Preferences. (In a barchart view, click Preferences from the Barchart menu group of the View tab.)
- Right-click a row or a column heading in the spreadsheet, and click Preferences on the shortcut menu.
On the Options tab of the Spreadsheet Preferences dialog box, click Enable Outlining.
Click the Outlining tab.
Enter the information for the outlining feature, and click OK.
Related Topics
Related Procedures
- Enable Outlining
- Enable Grouping
- Customize Spreadsheet Display Options
- Define Grouping
- Link Fields on a Spreadsheet