Costpoint Help

Leave Utilities

Use the screens in the Leave Utilities application group to reconcile leave balances, import leave adjustments, purge leave history, and run one-time use utilities.


Reconcile Leave Balances

Use this screen to correct leave liability amounts in the General Ledger (G/L). You may need to use this screen if an employee's hourly rate changes.

Import Employee Leave Adjustments

Use this screen to import leave adjustments into the Manage Leave Edit Table screen.

Purge Leave History

Use this screen to purge (delete) employee leave information, up to and including the leave year selected, from the Employee Leave History table.

True-Up Leave History Table To Last Reconciliation

If you opt to reconcile by employees (Reconcile Method is By Employee on the Configure Leave Settings screen), you must run this utility before you use the Reconcile Leave Balances screen.

Close Leave Year (New)

Use this screen to close the last leave period of the current leave year and open the first leave period of the next leave year for the selected leave cycle.


Parent Topic:

Leave