Save Automatic Placements
Use this procedure to save automatic placements.
To save automatic placements:
In the Project Views folder of Open Plan Explorer, select a project to display in network view.
Perform automatic placements and remain in the automatic mode.
If you wish, you can modify the placements calculated by Open Plan before saving them.
Take one of the following actions:
- In the Network menu group of the View tab, click Placements.
- Press Shift+P.
In the Placements dialog box, click Save As Manual.
Click OK.
Open Plan saves the current placements and returns to the manual placements mode.
Related Topic
Related Procedures
- Performing Automatic Placements
- Turning Automatic Placements Off
- Displaying a Semi Time-Phased Network View
- Displaying a Network at Different Magnifications
- Expanding a Subproject on a Network View
- Displaying Child Activities on a Network View
- Defining Custom Zoning
- Filtering Data in a Network View