Create an Activity in a Network View
Use this procedure to create an activity in a network view.
To create an activity in a network view:
In the Project Views folder of Open Plan Explorer, select a project to display in network view.
Take one of the following actions:
- Double-click the area where you want the activity to be drawn.
- In the Data menu group of the Edit tab, click Add Activity.
- Draw a relationship arrow from an existing activity box to an empty area in the workspace.
In the Activity Details dialog box, enter the information about the activity.
Although you do not need to enter all the information at this time, each activity must have a unique ID.
When you have entered as much information as you wish, click Apply.
You can also create an activity in a network view without having to display the Activity Details dialog box. To do so, select the Suppress Activity Dialog option on the View tab and then double-click an empty area in the network view to add an activity.
Related Topic
Related Procedures
- Edit an Activity
- Delete an Activity
- Move an Activity in a Network View
- Cut an Activity
- Copy an Activity
- Paste an Activity From the Clipboard
- Select Multiple Activities in a Network View
- Create a Relationship Using a Mouse
- Create a Relationship Using the Keyboard