Standard Open Plan Options
Use the grid in the System Preferences Defaults dialog box to set standard Open Plan options.
Some of these options are added during the Open Plan installation.
Option | Description |
|---|---|
_Allow_Edit_ReadOnly | When you open read-only files within Open Plan, this option enables you to make changes to these files and save them using a new name, preserving the original read-only file. There are two settings:
Because the process of applying this option differs from the way the predefined options are applied, use the Set Edits to Read-Only File procedure. |
_ApplicationTimeOut | This option is used to set the amount of notice given to users (in seconds) whose sessions are about to be terminated. The default period of time for notification is 10 seconds. |
_BLANKDIALOGCONTENTSONNEW | This option controls the display of the contents of a dialog box. There are two settings:
The default setting is 1. |
_CLEAR_BASELINE_DATA | This option is used to clear baseline data from the Activity collection.
The default setting is 0. |
_CLEAREXISTINGLOCKS | This option enables Open Plan to clear any existing locks and sessions for you when you log on to the application.
|
_CLEAREXISTINGLOCKSEXCLGROUP | The value for this option, if set, is examined only if _CLEAREXISTINGLOCKS is set to 1. If the logged-in user is a member of one of the comma-delimited groups specified in _CLEAREXISTINGLOCKSEXCLGROUP, the locks for that user will not be cleared. |
_CONFIRMCHANGESONDIALOGNAVIGATION | This option makes Open Plan display a confirmation message to save changes when the user clicks a navigation button or closes a modeless dialog through the Windows Close button (X). There are two settings:
|
_Copy_ACL_On_SaveAs | This option enables access control information to be copied when Save As is used to save a file. There are two settings:
|
_DISABLE_CUSTOM_UIAUTOMATION | This option enables you to turn off an Accessibility tool (such as Narrator).
|
_DISABLE_UNDO |
|
_ENABLE_BATCH_SAVE | This preference works in conjunction with the _BATCH_THRESHOLD, _MIN_BATCH_SIZE, and _MAX_BATCH_SIZE default preferences.
|
_IDENTITYTYPE | Normally, this option is set in the EPM Security Administrator. It controls how you log on to Open Plan (in conjunction with the _IDENTITYMODE preference when that preference is set to Delegate or Mixed).
|
_MAXLOGINRETRIES | This option controls the maximum number of times you may (unsuccessfully) try to log on to Open Plan. The default setting is 3. |
_NO_BASELINE_CODES | This option sets whether Open Plan checks for the existence of a baseline activity code field that matches the regular activity code field for certain operations (for example, General Import) - 0 = Open Plan does not check for the existence of a baseline activity code field.
|
_OLD_MSPIMPORT | This option controls the use of the old MSPTOOP.exe to perform MSP Export rather than the new modern interface.
|
_REPLACEBASELINEBUDGETWITHACTUALS | This setting determines whether actuals are used to populate baseline usage information for complete and in-progress tasks.
|
_REQUIREDGROUPMEMBERSHIP | If the value is non-blank, a user logging in via Windows Authentication is required to be a member of the specified group. |
_SHAREDMODEBASELINES | Enabling this option enables Baselines to be created or updated when a project is open in Shared mode. If the option is not enabled, baselines can only be created or updated when the project is open in Exclusive mode.
|
_SUPPRESSLOOPDETECTION | With this option, you can turn off full automatic loop detection in Open Plan (by setting a value of 0) or restrict it (by setting a value less than the total number of activities) for large networks or networks with large numbers of complex relationships. Full loop detection will still be performed during Time Analysis. The default value for _SUPPRESSLOOPDETECTION is 1000. The number is a threshold value that determines at what point loop detection will be turned off. Thus, for the default value of 1000, loop detection is enabled as long as the total number of activities does not exceed 1000. |
_URL | This option sets the URL associated with the database. |
_USE_ORACLE_APPEND_HINT | This option is used with Oracle databases when performing a Restore or Save As in Open Plan.
|
_USEOLDREMAININGQTYRULES | This option prevents changes to Original Duration triggering an update to Remaining Quantity for Total Resources. Setting _USeOldRemaining QtyRules = 1 makes Open Plan use the original rules. |
USEUNIQUEWPCOSTDATAPROCESS | With this option, you can enable or disable concatenation of Control Account key fields and the Work Package ID when creating an Integrated Program Management Data and Analysis Report (IPMDAR) file during the Schedule Data Export process.
|
With the audit log always enabled and the log level set to 3 or higher, Open Plan automatically adds entries to the audit log under the following circumstances:
- Baselines are updated during a P6 import.
- An MRP or CAM import is performed.
- The ResetBaselineDates method is called on a baseline activity via the API.