Open Plan 8.8 Help

Contents of the Baselines Dialog Box

Use the fields and options to configure the Baselines dialog box.

Contents

Field Description
Clear baseline data when No Baseline is selected Select this option to clear activity baseline data. This option is enabled only when you select <No Baseline>.
<Multiple Baselines> Use this option to display a Multiple Baselines dialog box to select up to three baselines.
<No Baseline> If you do not want a baseline, select this option. This option can reduce the memory requirements of a project and thus has the potential to improve performance, especially for very large projects.
Select Click this option to select the currently highlighted baseline.

This option is disabled when you select more than one baseline.

Buttons

The table below provides information about the buttons in this dialog box.

Button

Description

Close

Click this button to close the dialog box without changing the active baseline.

New

Click this button to display the Add Baseline dialog box and define a new baseline.

Copy

Click this button to create a baseline based on settings from the selected baseline. The Copy Baseline dialog box enables you to enter a name and description for the new baseline.

This option is disabled when <Multiple Baselines> or <No Baselines> is selected, or when you select more than one baseline.

Update

Click this button to display the Update Baseline dialog box where you can change the baseline options.

Delete

Click this button to delete the selected baseline(s). You can select and delete multiple baselines at once.

This option is disabled when <Multiple Baselines> or <No Baselines> is selected. It is also disabled when you do not have rights to delete one or more of the selected baselines.

Access Control

Click this button to display the Baseline Access Control dialog box where you can specify access control for the selected baseline.