Costpoint Help

Close Leave Period

Use this screen to close a leave period. Costpoint allows only one leave period per leave cycle to be open at any time. You must close one leave period before any activity for the next period can take place.

Note: Close a leave period after posting and before you need activity in the next leave period.

Display the Close Leave Period Screen

You access the Close Leave Period screen from the People domain.

Contents of the Close Leave Period Screen

Use the fields and options to configure the Close Leave Period screen.

Table Information for the Close Leave Period Screen

Changes to the Close Leave Period screen update several tables.


Parent Topic:

Leave Processing